My very first “first look” {Parker, Co Wedding photographer}

I was so excited when Wendy and Justin told me that they wanted to do a “first look” session at their wedding. As a photographer I highly recommend this. It was such a special time for the two of them. If you are unfamiliar with a first look, it is when the bride and groom decide to see each other before the ceremony. What is so special about it, is that it was a private moment for just the two of them. It also saved them a ton of time after the ceremony as we were able to take almost all our pictures before the ceremony. Because of this Wendy and Justin were able to attend their cocktail hour, which they had said was very important to them.

I’ve completely fallen in love with doing a first look.  I even started to tear up when I saw the reaction Justin had seeing Wendy for the first time. I could see it in his face that is was just as special seeing her walk down the aisle an hour later.

Enjoy my very first “first look”…..

Leave a Reply

